top of page

Going back to work

How do you feel going back to work/studies tomorrow morning?

I remember that I used to feel very anxious when I thought about going to work/school. All the anticipation and worrying about whether there will be lots of social interactions and events made me feel anxious. Work/school usually means that lots of social interactions are happening and I know this brings lots of worrying and anxiety for many people. One week ago I started internship in a new work place and in a new city. I can tell you that I worried quite a lot about how it is going to be when I start the work. I worried whether I will be anxious and if the internship is going to be like the previous one when I felt very anxious and socially awkward. But it turns out that this internship I'm doing now is far more better than I thought it will be. I'm way more relaxed and comfortable in the workplace than I first thought. I know that many of my lifestyle changes has lot to do with the fact that I have less social anxiety than before and those are: - Quitting Coffee completely - Taking magnesium and omega3 supplements - Meditation - Tapping EFT Also I have changed my thinking in these ways: - I accept my anxiety ( This has been difficult to do especially in the beginning. I always thought that if I accept my anxiety it will never go away. But instead this is affecting me in a positive way. When you accept your anxiety -> you accept yourself -> you don't need the acceptance of other people) - I don't think about what other people think of me as much as I did before - I'm tackling and challenging my irrational thoughts like: they don't like me, I'm sure that person hates me...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page