top of page

Accept yourself the way you are

Lately I have been thinking this subject more and more.

When you accept yourself as you are with the social anxiety the anxieties will feel less awful. It helps a lot when you know that you will forgive yourself the anxious, akward and uncomfortable feelings which rise in social situations.

Little by little when you start thinking -hey I accept my social anxiety- you will start to feel more ease. Well maybe not in the social situations at first BUT you will feel different after. You won't feel so bad about yourself because you have accepted the situation and yourself.

One of the major negativity and awfulness about social anxiety is how cruel and mean you come toward yourself. Like it is not enough with the everyday anxieties but you make it even worse by being mean to yourself. Let's face it -you are not having anxieties on purpose- so it is not your fault and therefore you shouldn't blame yourself about it.

When you accept yourself you don't need others to acceptance. I have many times tried to have the acceptance of other people, when I really just needed the acceptance from myself. And in the long way it is much easier to accept yourself rather than searching other's acceptance and approval of yourself.

Daily mantras:

I accept my social anxiety.

I forgive myself.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page